Presentation Evening 2014

February 6, 2014 in Recent Highlights

A fantastic night held at Emerson Park School, where the band played a programme of some of the best and most recent pieces they’ve been working on, including a performance from The Academy. Our “Oscar style” awards then followed, reviewing some of the highs and lows of 2013 and of course, the awards themselves!

We took a look over some of the best events of 2014 including Disneyland Paris, Horse Guards Parade and as always, the Lord Mayors Show, London

Our Full List of Winners:

  • The Presidents Award – Daisie Foreman
  • 5 Year Service Award – Billy Griffiths, Niamh Gray
  • 15 Year Service Award – Jonathan Buttifant
  • The Drum Section Award – Niamh Gray
  • The Best Newcomer Award (The Gordon Marchant Memorial Trophy) – Katie Nurden
  • The Music School Pupil Of The Year – Jessica Squibb
  • The Wind Section Award – Sammy Rees
  • The Academy Attendance Award – Scarlett Gray
  • The Band Attendance Award – Luke Munro, Robert Carey
  • The Band Personality Of The Year Award – Devon Cressy
  • The Acadaemy Member Of The Year (Pam Evans Memorial Trophy) – Jamie Widdop
  • The Band Member Of The Year (Dick Bouchard MBE Memorial Trophy) – Luke Munro